Call Of Duty 4 Game Help and MapsSetting up and running a cod4 server

Help for Computer Games and Maps for online games

cc' Born_2_Win
Registered
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by cc' Born_2_Win » Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:04 am

Gen Stranger wrote:
Sat Sep 23, 2017 10:03 pm
cc' Born_2_Win wrote:
Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:44 pm
so yes I ran a COD4X server :)
good job
thanks! could not do it without you :)

User avatar

Topic author
Gen Stranger
KAB Administrator
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by Gen Stranger » Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:59 pm

cc' Born_2_Win wrote:
Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:43 pm
on COD4X people with fake CD keys can join and when i host COD4 then only real ones can join.... so I hosted COD4X so friends could join... and used http://downloadfastcod4x.000webhostapp.com as a place where they can download the maps when they enter a game...

Not to say something bad but in your redirect web site you should put a index.html file
look at the differecne when you look at yours and you look at mine
Mine - > https://kickallbutts.000webhostapp.com/
yours -> http://downloadfastcod4x.000webhostapp.com/fastdl/

if you dont know html just make a text file with "Sorry You do not have access to this page" without quotes and rename it index.html and upload it to the web site at least it will show
Sorry You do not have access to this page when you click the link I would put a copy in the fastdl directory
(most do it by copying the link from the downloads in the game)
it will look like this when you click the link
mods

oh and btw thanks I forgot I had an account there and will read their rules b4 I start using them
Gen Stranger
Stranger-KAB


cc' Born_2_Win
Registered
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by cc' Born_2_Win » Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:36 pm

sorry i don't understand exactly... what does it help if i do that?

User avatar

Topic author
Gen Stranger
KAB Administrator
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by Gen Stranger » Sun Sep 24, 2017 9:06 pm

cc' Born_2_Win wrote:
Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:36 pm
sorry i don't understand exactly... what does it help if i do that?
It prevents someone from seeing your files mainly and taking them at will
if they cannot see them they have to play in yyour server to get them.

see I can see all I want
[PARENTDIR] Parent Directory -
[DIR] mp_nuketown/ 2017-09-23 22:42 -
[DIR] mp_pb_forest/ 2017-09-25 00:43 -
[DIR] mp_pb_sb_b/ 2017-09-22 23:57 -
[DIR] mp_pb_warehouse/ 2017-09-24 01:11 -

but with a index,html I can only see what you allow me to see in the index file
Gen Stranger
Stranger-KAB


cc' Born_2_Win
Registered
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by cc' Born_2_Win » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:02 am

why would I care about that? haha if the guy want to download all the maps then he can... then he does not have to wait when he comes on the server...


cc' Born_2_Win
Registered
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by cc' Born_2_Win » Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:58 am

Did you make this website? Looks insane.... would take a lot of programming to do X_X

User avatar

Topic author
Gen Stranger
KAB Administrator
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by Gen Stranger » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:19 pm

cc' Born_2_Win wrote:
Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:58 am
Did you make this website? Looks insane.... would take a lot of programming to do X_X
No I did not make it I use phpbb a premade base web site - however I did adjust it to my needs and added to it
even using a base web site like phpbb I spent hours making it the way I wanted it to look and constantly upgrade minor things.
https://www.phpbb.com/
Gen Stranger
Stranger-KAB


cc' Born_2_Win
Registered
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by cc' Born_2_Win » Tue Sep 26, 2017 7:04 am

nice! We should start a business together haha


cc' Born_2_Win
Registered
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by cc' Born_2_Win » Wed Sep 27, 2017 1:26 pm

How do you use this?

// Admin ( max 10 )
set scr_admin_rank "1" // allow admin rank image status [ OFF = 0, ON = 1, DEFAULT = 1 ]
set scr_admin1 "CC' Born_2_Win" // admin1 punkbuster guid
set scr_admin2 "" // admin2 punkbuster guid
set scr_admin3 "" // admin3 punkbuster guid

User avatar

Topic author
Gen Stranger
KAB Administrator
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:28 pm
Zodiac: Gemini
Contact:

Re: Setting up and running a cod4 server

Post by Gen Stranger » Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:13 pm

cc' Born_2_Win wrote:
Wed Sep 27, 2017 1:26 pm
How do you use this?

// Admin ( max 10 )
set scr_admin_rank "1" // allow admin rank image status [ OFF = 0, ON = 1, DEFAULT = 1 ]
set scr_admin1 "CC' Born_2_Win" // admin1 punkbuster guid
set scr_admin2 "" // admin2 punkbuster guid
set scr_admin3 "" // admin3 punkbuster guid
with cod4x no longer using punk buster I have not been able to get it to work at all
beside it only shows a rank image when it did work nothing about giving admin power to anyone
Gen Stranger
Stranger-KAB

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest